Red Oak Holiday Events

Shining Brighter This Holiday Season

Thank you to our 2018 Holiday Sponsors!

Fareway Stores, Inc.

Houghton State Bank

American Hydraulics

Fres-co Systems USA

Mediacom Communications

Rogers Plumbing & Heating

US Bank

Sellergren-Lindell-DeMarce Funeral Home

Great Western Bank

H&R Block

Heartland Foam InSEALators

Nelson-Boylan-LeRette Funeral Chapel

Red Oak Dental Care

Red Oak Express

Red Oak Fabrication

Cross Travel

HyVee Food Stores, Inc.

Ingmand Small Animal Hospital

Pioneer Mutual Insurance

Red Oak's Holiday Schedule of Events 2018

Thurs Nov 1 – History Center Tree and Nut Cracker Displays Begin @ Montgomery County History Center

Thurs Nov 1 – History Center’s Guess How Many Santas are in the Village Contest @ Montgomery County History Center

Sat Nov 3 – Cold Cash Sale [8:00 am] @ ROCIA Office

Mon Nov 5 – Monday Club Wreath Display Fundraiser begins @ Wilson Performing Art Center
(** see drawing Sunday, December 9th)

Fri Nov 9 & Sat 10 – Red Oak Merchant Holiday Open Houses

Sat Nov 10 – 4th Annual Craft & Vendor Fair [10:00 – 4:00 pm] @ ReDesigned

Sat Nov 10 – Rodan + Fields Holiday Shopping Blitz Open House [9:30 am – Noon] @ Barb Allen’s

Mon Nov 12 – Holiday Extravaganza [4:30 – 8:00 pm] @ Red Coach Inn & Restaurant

Sat Nov 17 – Library Holiday Fun [10 – 11:30 am] @ Red Oak Public Library

Sat Nov 17 – *FREE* Movie Matinee “Christopher Robin” [1:30 pm] @ Red Oak Grand Theatre

Fri Nov 23 – Black Friday – Be Loyal & Shop Local in Red Oak – Holiday Kickoff!

Family Festivities [5:30 – 7:00 PM] @ Fountain Square Park

*FREE* Hot Cocoa & Christmas Window Candle Giveaway [5:30 pm]

*FREE* Carriage Rides, Lighting of the Square [6:00 -7:30 pm]

Sat Nov 24Small Business Saturday – Be Loyal & Shop Local in Red Oak!

Breakfast with Santa [8:00 – 10:00 am] @ the Red Oak Eagles
(Kids eat FREE with a paid Adult ticket)

*FREE* Lighted Fire Truck Rides with the Southwest Iowa Squadron of Heroes! [10 – Noon] (loading in front of Chamber office)

*FREE* Holiday Art Workshop with Anna Stoysich [10:00 – Noon] @ Elks 

*FREE* Holiday Movie Matinee “ELF” [1:30 pm] @ Red Oak Grand Theatre

Sun Nov 25 – Reconciled Holiday Show [2 pm & 7 pm] @ Wilson Performing Art Center

Wed Nov 28 – Ladies Night Out @ participating Red Oak Chamber businesses 

Saturday Dec 1 – Santa at Mark Jackson’s Red Oak Hardware Hank [10:00 – 12:00 pm]

Thurs Dec 6 – 9 – “The Carol” [Thursday – Saturday 7:30 pm; Sunday 2:30 pm] @ Wilson Performing Arts Center

Sat Dec 8 – Fareway’s Annual “Toys for Tots” Drive with Santa & Lighted Fire Truck Rides w/ Red Oak Police & Fire Departments @ Fareway (see event flyer for times)

Sat Dec 8 – Annual Lighting of Baird Lights (lights stay on until the New Year)

Sun Dec 9 – **Drawing for Monday Club Wreaths during intermission of “The Carol” 

Sat Dec 15 – Walnut Creek Acres Open House [8:00 – 2:00 pm] @ Red Oak Chamber

Sat Dec 15 – Red Oak Community High School Choir presents 2018 Christmas Extravaganza [2 pm & 4:30 pm] @ Wilson Performing Arts Center

Sun Dec 16 – YMCA Lighted Fire Truck Rides [4:00 – 8:00 pm] @ Montgomery County YMCA

Mon Dec 31 – Ring in the New Year with Tyler Folkerts & The Double Barrel Band @ Red Coach Inn & Restaurant (see event flyer for times)

 

 

Close Menu
×
×

Cart